Marie Antoinette

Written by David Adjmi
Directed by John Heimbuch

marie web image

Marie, the young queen of France, lives in a society of extravagance and artifice. But when revolution brews, can the doomed elite help who they've become? From gilded palace to soggy dungeon, this vibrant historical riff revels in exploding our ideas of comfort, complacency and compassion.

February 10 - March 4, 2017

Red Eye Theater
15 West 14th St, Minneapolis, MN 55403 

CAST

PRODUCTION TEAM

Marie Antoinette Jane Froiland Director John Heimbuch
Louis XVI Zach Garcia Set Annie Henly
Fersen Derek "Duck" Washington Costumes Kathy Kohl
Lamballe
Teresa Mock Wigs Robert A. Dunn
Polignac Suzie Juul Lighting Paola Rodriguez
Emperor Joseph David Beukema  Sound Michael Croswell
Sheep Neal Beckman Props Sarah Salisbury
Revolutionary Paul LaNave  Stage Manager Chandler Jordan Hull
Dauphin Hal Weilandgruber  Assistant Director Lauren Jauert
Ensemble Anna Sutheim Fight Choreographer Meredith Kind
Ensemble Julia Alvarez Assistant Stage Manager Lisa Wasilowski

 

PERFORMANCE SCHEDULE

Friday February 10, 7:30 - Opening Night Reception
Saturday, February 11, 7:30
Tuesday, February 14, 7:30 - Valentine’s Day, Pay What You Can, ASL Interpreted by Rebecca Rick, Andrea Opatrny, and Asher Edes
Friday, February 17, 7:30 - Post-show Discussion
Saturday, February 18, 7:30
Sunday, February 19, 2:00 - Matinee, Audio Described by Laurie Pape Hadley
Thursday, February 23, 7:30 - Audio Described by Laurie Pape Hadley
Friday, February 24, 7:30 - Post-show Discussion
Saturday, February 25, 7:30
Sunday, February 26, 2:00 - Matinee
Wednesday, March 1, 7:30
Thursday, March 2, 7:30
Friday, March 3, 7:30 - Post-show Discussion
Saturday, March 4, 7:30 - Closing night

Production History

Walking Shadow Theatre Company

612-375-0300
This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.
Join our email and mailing lists